Jump to content

Guidelines and Information Service Standing Committee

The Working Party was established in 2003 when small groups of interested BIHS members were formed to deliver specific projects on behalf of the Executive Committee.

Chair: Professor Ian Wilkinson
(Exec rep)
Dr Adrian Brady
Professor Morris Brown
Professor Terry McCormack
Dr Luca Faconti
Jakob George
Andrew Jordan
Spoorthy Kulkani
Ms Michaela Nuttall
Dr Sarah Partridge
Professor Neil Poulter
Professor Peter Sever (Mentor)
Dr Wayne Sunman
Vikas Kapil
Miss Leonie Postma (Lay member)



  • To provide resources for health care professionals about hypertension
  • To provide guidelines and web-based timely updates in response to new trial evidence
  • To produce statements on the management of hypertension in special situations and topical issues
  • To develop a strategy, manage and support the Information Service to ensure that it delivers on the above